RSS Feed

I heart food

Posted on

So a few people have asked that I share my menu.  I try to shop only once a month for meat, bread, pantry items.  Then I will go once a week and have a small 10-20$ trip for fruits and veggies for the kiddo’s.

So here is what I wrote down for this month.  Now I only have 13 “planned” meals, but in my pantry I have things for other meals.  I always have a huge stockpile of pasta and rice, also canned tomatoes, dry and canned beans, frozen veggies.  So I have things on hand to throw together a meal.  I try to stay away from processed food, so no boxed potatoes and the like.  Tho I do love the Kraft Homestyle Mac N Cheese.  LOL

Here is the meals (and some of the recipes) I shopped for this month- (this is not in any order, I just make whatever I feel like when I want it. )

tacos and 7 layer dip (I have done this twice this month b/c I LOVE tacos and so do the kids)

spaghetti, meatballs, and focaccia bread (Natalie’s request)

Hot dogs and sweet potato fries (Natalie’s request)

roast and sharp cheddar bread ( I don’t follow that recipe for the roast exactly but just sharing an idea, if you want mine, ask.  Also I am thinking I got the recipe for the bread from a book, not online.  If you want it, just ask.  Super easy and delish, who doesn’t like hot fresh bread to go with a meal)

Potato Soup, bread, and greek salad (I leave the shrimp out of the soup recipe)

Hamburgers, potato salad, and baked beans

Chicken and parm lasagna, focaccia bread (if you would like the recipe for the bread, just ask ;0) )

Borracho beans and rice

Bourbon Chicken, fried rice, and crab wontons- the chicken and wontons are recipes I have not tried before.  Here’s hoping that when I make it, they turn out good!

Carne gusaida, rice, and homemade refried beans (B’s request)

Creamy Chicken Spaghetti Casserole – will be first time making

Slow Cooker Cube Steaks, mashed potatoes, and a veggie- will be first time trying the steak recipe

Grilled Chicken, creamed spinach, pesto mashed potatoes, and stuffed mushrooms

There ya have it.  If you try something let me know!  I want to hear your reviews!  :)

About ladycoop

Loud, friendly, talkitive, "ice water" running thru my viens, no nonsense type of gal. A wife, mother, organizer, leader, student, teacher, Christ follower. Glass half full, motivator, bossy, opinionated. Broken, messy, redeemed, salt, forgiven.

2 responses »

  1. Will you share your 7 layer dip recipe, please?

    Reply
  2. Also the cheddar bread recipe!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 368 other followers

